My Cart

Mini Cart


The Otto Preminger Collection


3 Blu-ray Box Set

- +

Collection of three noir crime dramas directed by Otto Preminger.

In 'Fallen Angel' (1945), Eric Stanton (Dana Andrews), a press agent down on his luck, drifts into a small Californian coastal town. He meets June (Alice Faye), a wealthy but reclusive woman, and has his eye on Stella (Linda Darnell), a sultry waitress. In love with Stella but broke, Eric marries June for her money, planning a rapid divorce. However when Stella is murdered, the story takes an unexpected turn.

In 'Whirlpool' (1949), Gene Tierney stars as Ann Sutton, the well-dressed wife of a successful psychoanalyst. When arrested for shoplifting, she is saved from inevitable scandal by the intervention of the suave but slightly sinister hypnotist David Korvo (José Ferrer). However, the salvation proves deceptive and she soon finds herself caught up in a web of blackmail and murder.

In 'Where the Sidewalk Ends' (1950) Dana Andrews stars as corrupt cop Mark Dixon. Already in trouble for his brutal methods and alienated from his colleagues, he pursues a gang leader with vindictive zeal and accidentally kills a possible murder suspect. His guilt deepens when he falls in love with the dead man's wife and her father, an innocent cab driver, finds himself accused of the murder. Dixon eventually finds ultimate redemption - but at a price...

Additional Information
More Information
SKU 5035673012161
Format Blu-Ray
Blu-ray region B
Certificate 12
Customer Reviews

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The Otto Preminger Collection